Decor

It’s a toss up

Things are getting really exciting at Number 18. We’re finally getting to the fun part of decorating!!! This is what I’ve been looking forward to all this time.

I’ve had so many ideas of what I wanted to do with Number 18. Viewing other fellow renovators blogs, home magazines and Google searches have all given me lots of ideas. Pinterest however, is my new best friend for decor inspiration. I just love how I can organise all of my pins on separate boards – I’ve found my inner Monica Gellar!

After being an avid reader of Abigail Ahern’s blog and having fallen in love with her new paint range, I knew olive green had to make an appearance somewhere in the house. I decided the perfect room for the olive green would be the study. That was until I started looking at other greens, mainly emerald green, and there’s one image (courtesy of Pinterest of course) that keeps catching my eye. A firm fave of mine is leopard print, which paired with emerald green makes me go all smushy.

I want the study to be as luxurious as it is practical. I don’t want to be reminded of my desk at work in any shape or form! So it’s time for me to get some colour on the wall and I’ll be making a trip for some tester pots this week!

Nadine x

Standard

Leave a Reply

